Daily Archives: February 21, 2017

How much should I bet?

If I had a nickle for every time I was asked that question I’d be one rich dude. From horse racing to sports everyone wants a winning play. Once they get the pick(s) then the magical question always is, “how much should I bet”? Then, “how much will I win”?

While serious advanced gamblers know the answer, I always have to tell the newbies that the wagering amount is strictly up to them. Only they know what their bankroll is and what they can afford to lose should the wager not cash. I have to remind them that unless they are heading to Vegas for one weekend out of the year and are planning on just having a good time one weekend, that they need to focus on goals and running the marathon, not the sprint race. Boy I wish they could grasp the concept.

Reminding them that while winning money is always a good thing, they need to also remember that so is having a good time. Nobody wants to make a wager and as they sit there tearing up a losing ticket, they also spend the remainder of their Vegas stay wondering how they will be paying the rent in two weeks. Believe me, we have all been there which is why serious, professional gamblers no longer take that path down the 101 gambling highway.

The best advice I can give to newbies, or to my clients is simply this. Set your own goals with a bankroll you can afford to lose. If you set aside $100 I suggest starting to make $10 wagers. Keeping consistent is the key, not “doubling up” or “chasing bets.” Too many times I hear people saying they bet triple amounts on games because they thought they were “due” to cash and also making large wagers because they were “hot” or “on-a-roll.” That is the surest way to watch your bankroll fade and turn from black to red in a hurry. Again, we have all been there and know what it’s like.

i am more than happy to start off new clients with a wagering strategy and goal setting. Simply contact me at customersupport@sportswagering.com or at customersupport@eddiethehatwins.com and I’ll give you some advice.

I wish the NBA All-Star game had some defense. I realize that the players want to have fun and showcase their dunking and three-point talents but isn’t playing defense part of being an All-Star and part of the game too? I don’t know how much longer I can stand watching the game. It’s turning into teenage boys playing Play Station on the couch. BTW, the West was favored by -6 and covered defeating the east by 10.

 

 

 

